Just To Say “Thank You” and “God is Good”

The-Goodness-of-God-Blog-BannerI am so grateful to the Lord today. God is good…… and all the time. He has been with Julie and me through a difficult year. I am so thankful for my precious wife that has been my earthly source of strength. Emily has lifted us up and made us smile just when we have needed it the most. My parents and my sister and her family have encouraged and cared for us both. Friends have prayed from all over the world. Our church family has been such a haven for us to regain strength, emotionally, physically, and spiritually.

These five surgeries have certainly helped with some of the areas of pain, but the recovery of my strength has been a long process. As someone who has always loved to play sports and considered myself to be a fairly strong person, having to walk with a cane for a great portion of this year has been has not been my cup of tea. Having to ask my wife to pick up my shoes for me has been humbling at times, but it has made me more thankful for good health.

We are so excited about getting back to ministering  to our military families again in the next few weeks. We love being able to be used of the Lord. This past year has been difficult in many ways, but our limitations to be involved in God’s work has probably been the most difficult thing for us to accept. We are hoping that all the new body parts in my spine (screws ,bolts, rods, and plates) will keep us going for a while. Thanks to all that have continued to encourage and pray for us. We sincerely appreciate it.

We all have much to be thankful to God for!

Leave a comment